President Bola Tinubu has sacked all the deputies who served under Godwin Emefiele, former governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), who is in custody of the Department of State Services (DSS).

POLITICS NIGERIA reports that the president has also nominated four new Deputy Governors of the CBN for a term of five (5) years at the first instance, pending their confirmation by the Nigerian Senate.

The new nominees include Muhammad Sani Abdullahi Dattijo, who served as Commissioner of Budget and Planning under the immediate past Governor of Kaduna State, Malam Nasir El-Rufai.

Other nominees are Mrs. Emem Nnana Usoro, Mr. Philip Ikeazor, and Dr. Bala M. Bello.

Source link

Also Read:  Sad view of coups and questions arising

Leave a Reply