The election petition tribunal sitting in Lokoja, Kogi State, has declared Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as the winner of the February 25, 2023 Kogi Central Senatorial election.

POLITICS NIGERIA reports that the ruling was made by the tribunal chairman, Justice K.A. Orjiakoin, on Wednesday, June 8, 2023.

He said Akpoti-Uduaghan won the election with a total of 54,064 votes, while her closest rival, Abubakar Sadiku-Ohere of the All Progressives Congress (APC), scored 51,291 votes.

The tribunal also ordered Sadiku-Ohere to pay Akpoti-Uduaghan N500,000 for the cost of the petition.

More details coming…

Source link

Also Read:  Presidential Election Tribunal Dismisses 25% FCT Vote Requirement

Leave a Reply